Who said I was a poet?

I am confused and lost.

There is pain in my soul
that must find its way out

All I have is silence

Internal eternal suffering
A hole where my heart should be
A  bottomless pit where my soul should be

I’ve lost my trust
I’ve lost my innocence
My reflection is shattered

I don’t know who I am
I don’t know who to turn to
I don’t know who to talk to
Talk.
I can’t talk
I won’t talk
I don’t want to talk

The words don’t make sense

I have lost who I used to be
You tell me tomorrow will get better
You don’t exist
Existence doesn’t exist
You is me
I am you
Am I alone
or divided in two?

I am not breathing
I am catching air
what happens to my body
when my soul dies?

The words don’t make sense
The world doesn’t make sense

I am screaming
can’t you hear my silence?
can’t you feel it?
It is heavy
it is dedicated to you
me
the pain
Why won’t anybody hear me?
I am alone
I am lonely
I am trapped
stuck inside a world with no purpose

The words don’t make sense
Look at the silent tears
they don’t exist

Leave a Reply

